Marriage License Information

Marriage License Requirements & Forms

  • Both applicants must be at least 17 years of age as per Nebraska Law
    • Parental consent required between the age of 17 and 18
    • Consent forms available at the County Clerk office
  • Photo ID required (ex. passport, driver’s license)
  • Birthplace of bride and groom
  • Full names and birthplace of all parents
  • Bride and groom social security numbers
    • If no social security number, must complete form provided by Clerk
  • If previously married, need date marriage ended
    • Date of divorce decree or date of death
  • Licenses are good for one year from date of issuance
  • May apply in any county in Nebraska to be married in any other Nebraska County
  • No blood test required
  • No licenses issued after 4:30pm.
  • Marriage License Fee – $25.00
  • Marriage License Application

Certified Copies Requirements & forms

Mail to

Hamilton County Clerk
1111 13th Street, Suite 1
Aurora, NE 68818
402-694-3443
clerk@hamilton.net